Thanks from Y-Homes




The kids at Youth Homes of Mid-America wanted to thank SOY and Toad Valley Golf Course for a great time mini-golfing and for lunch. I had the chance to play a round of mini-golf with the 17 kids from Y-Homes who came, and I know they had a lot of fun. The pictures above are just a few of the thank you cards that I received in the mail a couple of days ago. Supporters of this ministry make it possible for us to minister to the kids at Y-Homes and in other juvenile facilities.

Some of the notes said:

  • “Mini-golf was fun. I liked it. I am thanking you for letting us come and golf.”
  • “I really enjoyed coming out to play mini golf. It was a lot of fun. Thank you for the free lunch.”
  • “Thank you for allowing us to go miniature golfing, we had a lot of fun!”
  • “I had a blast! Thanks!”
  • “Thank you for letting us visit. I had a lot of fun!!”
  • “Thank you for letting us go and taking your time to go miniature golfing. I really enjoyed leaving campus and going golfing.”
  • “Hey thank you so much 4 the fun game of golf! And thank u so much 4 the awesome food! It was awesome. It was really beautiful place 2 golf!”
  • “I would like to say thanks for the wonderful time that I had golfing. You guys have a wonderful golf course and the food was awesome. It made my summer at YHMA a whole lot better.”
0 Responses to “Thanks from Y-Homes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

